Sean Price – Notebook 00 – Negus Ft MF DOOM

Sean Price - Notebook 00 - Negus Ft MF DOOM
In the wake of announcing a new fifteen- week series of new music, MF DOOM has blessed us meager listeners with the first installment. “Negus” finds MF DOOM sitting comfortably in his element, busting out his trademark growl and eloquent turn of phrase over some gritty production. Fans should also be pleased to note the posthumous verse from Sean Price, who kicks off proceedings and takes no prisoners with a violent verse. The song is actually off Sean P’s upcoming posthumous album Imperius Rex, dropping Tuesday, Aug. 8. Crummiebeats – Fonk & .45 produced the track.

On Monday morning (Aug. 7), Jason DeMarco, vice president and creative director for Adult Swim On-Air, announced the Cartoon Network company would be releasing a new DOOM song every week for the next 15 weeks. The collection is called The Missing Notebook Rhymes and the first offering is a Sean Price collab called “Negus.” You can listen to it below. The latest new music we’ve received from the metal faced villain is in the form of unreleased bonus tracks from the re- release of his album with Danger Mouse, Mouse and The Mask. One of those tracks was a record with Black Thought called “Mad Nice.”

Take A Listen Below
DOWNLOAD Sean Price – Notebook 00 – Negus Ft MF DOOM

Check Also

Eric Bellinger - Be The Change

Eric Bellinger – Be The Change

Inspired by the words of Nelson Mandela, Eric Bellinger released a new song called “Be …

Brockhampton - Sweet

Brockhampton – Sweet

Brockhampton drop off another release from “Saturation 2” called “Sweet.” With Saturation II dropping this …

Eric Bellinger - Love Galore Remix

Eric Bellinger – Love Galore Remix

We don’t hear Eric Bellinger on the political tip much, but he wanted to inspire …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked * Protection Status